I'm Abhinav Pandey, a mechanical engineer with vast experience in managing large scale engineering projects.

My core skill set comprises
- Process, mechanical and civil engineering
- Project management: conceptual design to commissioning
- Computer programming and web applications: PHP, Python, Perl, HTML, CSS, etc.
- Engineering tools: MATLAB, AutoCAD, Solid Works, etc.

I expertise in Chocolates and Dairy manufacturing, having executed INR 2 billion worth of projects in each business.

Image Collage
My sister and me

My family consists of
A P Pandey, my inspiring father (right)
Krishna Pandey, my caring mother (right)
Akanksha Pandey, my loving sister. (left)
and lots of grand parents, uncles, aunts, nephews, nieces.

My hometown is village Dhoula Pandit, Deoria District, Uttar Pradesh.

However, we have been living in New Delhi since last 25 years.

My father works at MTNL, my mother is a housewife and my sister is pursuing M. Tech. in Computer Engineering !

My Parents

I graduated in Mechanical Engineering from IIT Roorkee in 2010, with a CGPA of 8.1 and Excellence Award for Outstanding Academic, Co-curricular and Extra-curricular Achievements.

Among my diverse academic projects, notable ones are
- My internship on Paper Refiners at University of Grenoble.
- Development of Cavitation Jet Erosion Test Rig at IIT Roorkee.
- Project on Flywheel Energy Storage System at IIT Roorkee: research paper.

Other competitive exams:
GMAT Score: 720
GRE Score: Verbal 155 Quantitative 167

Convocation Ceremony
Mechanical Department, IIT Roorkee

I actively worked in Information Management Group (IMG), a student group, developing and managing IIT Roorkee's internet and intranet portals.

I am a good badminton player, fan of Lin Dan, and won several college sports events - 1 , 2, 3, etc.

I organized departmental events in IIT Roorkee's annual technical festival, Cognizance, as well.

I trekked Roopkund in Greater Himalayas and participated in a 40km cycle race.

I received most emotional of farewell's from IMG juniors, this video clip is just awesome!

My sister and me

I got campus placed to Nestle, and time has flown past since!

I have worked in CAPEX engineering projects, first in Goa ~2.5 years and now in Baramati, Maharashtra ~1.5 years.

My current project shall finish by Q3 2014, future career planning is in progress.

New Plant Inauguration

I am a avid book reader. I read mostly classics, fiction and thrillers. Gone with the wind, is my favorite read.

I have been following English and European soccer since college, Chelsea is my favorite team. Frank Lampard is my favorite player.

My Hobbies

I listen to good music whenever I am not doing anything else. For me quality of music is primary, vocals are bonus.

Linkin Park's early albums have been my college favorite, as have been tracks from Pink Floyd, Coldplay, Rihanna, Lana Del Rey, Enrique, Buckethead, etc.

New amazing music seems rarity these days, any suggestion is most welcome!